20 thoughts on “You won’t believe what this lawyer did!

  1. Makes me proud to be British!

    However, that is only the second funniest thing I’ve read this week. The funniest?

    That would have to be Donald Trump’s tweet describing Katie Hopkins as a “respected columnist”.

  2. Is this McGann one of THE McGanns, as in the acting dynasty, and brother of the guy who played ‘I’ in ‘Withnail & I’?

  3. I shall alert the Memphis zoo. Someone else may need to notify the National Zoo. Does this guy have a passport? Maybe we should notify China?

  4. This reminds me of an incident involving, coincidently, an Englishman. I was at the Childe Hassam house museum in Connecticut, taking a tour with a small number of other folks. A man picked up an object from a mantelpiece. “Ah, ah” the docent admonished him. “Mustn’t touch.”

    Inexplicably, the man said, “Oh, but I’m English” in a perfectly lovely English accent.

    The docent paused for a couple of beats and said, “Nonetheless.”

    In the 20 or so years since then, “nonetheless” has become an honored rejoinder in our house.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *