Website matters: comment glitch

All of a sudden I find myself approving a lot of comment from readers who haven’t been put on moderation (“moderation” means that I must approve every comment they make). I’m not sure why this has happened, and it may be a glitch in WordPress. All I can say for now is make sure you keep entering the name and email address you’ve always used, which is what the screening function recognizes.  If your comment gets held up and they’ve always gone through before, this does not mean you’re being moderated!

Thanks,
The management

6 Comments

  1. Mark R.
    Posted December 7, 2017 at 12:18 pm | Permalink

    Thanks for the head’s up. This happened to one of my comments on the Franken post.

  2. koseighty
    Posted December 7, 2017 at 12:24 pm | Permalink

    I, for one, welcome our new algorithmic overlords.

  3. gravelinspector-Aidan
    Posted December 7, 2017 at 12:45 pm | Permalink

    There’s been something borked since about 12:00 (GMT) – I’ve had FireFox lock up (100% processor usage) about half a dozen times, and it seems to be WordPress or Gravatar. Now I can see that there have been replies to me, but can’t get the list up. Definitely something borked.

  4. Posted December 7, 2017 at 7:58 pm | Permalink

    \has it been happening to people (like me) using their WordPress accounts?

    • Mark R.
      Posted December 7, 2017 at 8:36 pm | Permalink

      I was just using my usual gmail interface.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

