Spot the bunny!

Are you bright eyed and alert this morning? If so, try out this puzzle. It’s the second of reader Gabe McNett’s “spot the. . . ” photos.  He thinks this one is harder than the black snake he sent yesterday. As he says:

This eastern cottontail (Sylvilagus floridanus) I’d rate as difficult. I see these all the time at my field site, but sometimes they even startle me. Often they sit tight until I’m nearly upon them.

Can you spot it? I’ll put up the reveal at 10 am Chicago time. Click to enlarge (you’ll have to if you want to see it).

14 Comments

  1. John
    Posted August 11, 2017 at 7:19 am | Permalink

    Just right of center.

  2. George
    Posted August 11, 2017 at 7:21 am | Permalink

    The enlarge page has the solution on it.

  3. darrelle
    Posted August 11, 2017 at 7:27 am | Permalink

    Peek-a-boo. He’s keeping an eye on you.

  4. darrelle
    Posted August 11, 2017 at 7:30 am | Permalink

    Looks to me like two possibilities, or there might actually be two rabbits. In both cases about all you can see is an eye and there is not enough resolution to be sure.

  5. Posted August 11, 2017 at 7:40 am | Permalink

    Wow, that one was hard but I finally saw it.

  6. Hempenstein
    Posted August 11, 2017 at 7:53 am | Permalink

    100% found it!

  7. W.Benson
    Posted August 11, 2017 at 9:43 am | Permalink

    I only do snakes.

  8. Michael Fisher
    Posted August 11, 2017 at 9:44 am | Permalink

    Yes – easier than the black snake one for me

  9. rickflick
    Posted August 11, 2017 at 9:49 am | Permalink

    Easy peasy. It’s in the little red box!

  10. Posted August 11, 2017 at 7:47 pm | Permalink

    Reblogged this on Hotel Denouement and commented:
    A small puzzle.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

