Spot the crab!

You’re not going to get anything substantive today, I fear, for Professor Ceiling Cat (Emeritus) is attending to Cat Stuff. But here’s a “spot the. . . ” post, the object being a crab. This was sent in by Leo Glenn, who said this:

Here’s a Spot the Crab photo, from a recent trip to coastal Maine. I thought it was too easy, and was surprised that so many of my friends couldn’t find it. I’m confident your eagle-eyed readers will make short work of it. The photo was taken at low tide at Tidal Falls Preserve, in Sullivan, Maine.

Click to enlarge; answer soon.

11 Comments

  1. cruzrad
    Posted August 9, 2017 at 11:07 am | Permalink

    Good one!

  2. Karst
    Posted August 9, 2017 at 11:10 am | Permalink

    Yes; good one but saw it instantly (literally).

  3. JohnnieCanuck
    Posted August 9, 2017 at 11:12 am | Permalink

    It looks frightened.

  4. Posted August 9, 2017 at 11:20 am | Permalink

    Pretty sure I spotted it, but it’s early in the game so I won’t say where.

    Crab or no crab, that’s a very nice picture, Leo. Very satisfying to look at!

    • Leo Glenn
      Posted August 9, 2017 at 11:21 am | Permalink

      Thanks!

  5. GBJames
    Posted August 9, 2017 at 11:33 am | Permalink

    I found it, but not instantly. Cute little fellow.

  6. rickflick
    Posted August 9, 2017 at 11:36 am | Permalink

    I can’t find it. I think I’m not OCD enough.

  7. Bill Bass
    Posted August 9, 2017 at 11:48 am | Permalink

    I think it’s just right of center.

  8. Posted August 9, 2017 at 2:02 pm | Permalink

    Late to the party. That is a good one. Would make a hell of a 4000 piece puzzle.

    • Diane G.
      Posted August 9, 2017 at 5:57 pm | Permalink

      Yes it would!

      Great fun–a good challenge but eventually findable. I had to zoom in, though. (I’m on a Surface Pro…)

    • rickflick
      Posted August 9, 2017 at 7:17 pm | Permalink

      I seem to remember there are web sites that will convert photos into someK piece puzzles.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

