A surprise

by Matthew Cobb

10 Comments

  1. rickflick
    Posted March 17, 2017 at 4:57 pm | Permalink

    Is that real? Such a confined space for such a large creature. I suspect misrepresentation.

  2. Posted March 17, 2017 at 5:25 pm | Permalink

    It’s real, I reckon Here’s the original from 10 months ago:

    MC

    • rickflick
      Posted March 17, 2017 at 6:04 pm | Permalink

      It must have followed a school into the inlet and scooped them up when they turned. Quit a treat for the witnesses.

  3. Mark Sturtevant
    Posted March 17, 2017 at 5:52 pm | Permalink

    I saw the bubble ring, and was thinking.. ‘oh, sh*t’

  4. infiniteimprobabilit
    Posted March 17, 2017 at 6:02 pm | Permalink

    That must be a hell of a deep dock!

    Which means, I assume, it must be a deep fjord-like natural harbour and those walkways must be floating ones, not on piles (which the whale would hit in any case).

    Still remarkable that a whale would come into such a tight space.

    cr

  5. nurnord
    Posted March 17, 2017 at 6:48 pm | Permalink

    Seen it before, very impressive.

  6. Diana MacPherson
    Posted March 17, 2017 at 11:25 pm | Permalink

    A whale of a surprise!

  7. HaggisForBrains
    Posted March 18, 2017 at 5:25 am | Permalink

    Jesus, I nearly shit myself just watching the video full screen!

    • darrelle
      Posted March 20, 2017 at 7:34 am | Permalink

      Oh man, I wish I had seen that!

      Ahh, just to be clear, I wish I had seen the whale. Although it would probably have been fun to watch you nearly shit yourself too.

  8. somer
    Posted March 18, 2017 at 10:25 am | Permalink

    Saw the PM of Ireland in US at moment give a wonderful rebuff speech to Trump on SPatricks day regarding his meanness to minorities.
    Also couldn’t resist this parody account


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

