Here are the caimans

In this morning’s “Readers’ wildlife” series, Lou Jost had a “find the caiman” photo, in which, he said, there were a mother Spectacled Caiman and at least seven babies. Did you find them all? Here’s the reveal. (Click to enlarge: caimans are circled with olive-green ovals.)



  1. Kevin
    Posted September 27, 2016 at 11:21 am | Permalink

    Even I spotted him/her. 🐬

  2. Mark Sturtevant
    Posted September 27, 2016 at 1:06 pm | Permalink

    I am wondering if the putative stingray that Josh mentioned is the grey disc shape in the water, near the middle.

    • Mark Sturtevant
      Posted September 27, 2016 at 1:07 pm | Permalink

      Lou Jost. Sorry. I micro-aggressed.

      • Posted September 27, 2016 at 5:06 pm | Permalink

        I am SOOOO offended!!! I have just lost my identity.
        Anyway the stingray is just in front of the head of the top caiman on the left half of the picture, It is facing the caiman, the eyes are out of the water, and the back and tail are visible under water.

  3. Posted September 27, 2016 at 8:46 pm | Permalink

    I got 5 young Caimans before; nice to see them all. And this time when I blew the picture up I saw the flycatcher (bird) right out in the open and invisible before.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

