Who sent this?

Right before I left for Poland, a kind reader told me he (I believe it was a man) had sent me a gift that would arrive when I was gone. It arrived yesterday, and is a swell cat tee-shirt (Hili should be wearing this).  The photo is below, but, sadly, I lost the email announcing the gift. So, if you sent this, email me so I can tender my thanks!

Photo on 8-18-16 at 7.38 AM


  1. Posted August 18, 2016 at 8:39 am | Permalink

    Haha!!! I so love that! A hearty high five to whomever sent it…it’s so perfect.

  2. Posted August 18, 2016 at 8:46 am | Permalink

    Next you need one that says, “I do what my genes and environment and the laws of physics dictate!”

  3. Posted August 18, 2016 at 9:04 am | Permalink

    But through it all, when there was doubt,
    I ate it up and spit it out…

    • bluemaas
      Posted August 18, 2016 at 9:35 am | Permalink

      O my golly, Mr Danley !

      THAT ‘ne be m’favored lyric from outta my favored Elvis rendition thereof it, “MY Way,” and of http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zf-fORxQvW0 !

      Just last month after a long, long time of our having not seen each other, my friend came to visit … … bearing for me a gift, thus: https://goo.gl/h8sq5q ! that outta which I am, right now, enjoying m’morning java !


      • Woof
        Posted August 19, 2016 at 10:19 am | Permalink

        • bluemaas
          Posted August 19, 2016 at 11:03 am | Permalink

          O my, Woof, .that. is just preciously peerless persiflage ! Darling !

          My thanks !

  4. Mark Sturtevant
    Posted August 18, 2016 at 10:31 am | Permalink

    Hahahahah! That was damn funny!🙂

  5. Posted August 18, 2016 at 10:45 am | Permalink

    *two thumbs up* (so that’s four fingers!)😉

  6. Dominic
    Posted August 18, 2016 at 11:20 am | Permalink

    If you wear that are you admitting free will?! (PS I do not think free will is a valid question)😉

  7. Diana MacPherson
    Posted August 18, 2016 at 1:29 pm | Permalink

    I love it – nice colour too!

  8. Posted August 18, 2016 at 2:11 pm | Permalink

    Jerry, you’re a retired academic. I dare say Hili and you are about equal when it comes to allowed self-direction.😉

  9. Posted August 18, 2016 at 3:13 pm | Permalink

    I love the shirt, though I’m not allowed to have such irreverent avatars as a woman in public health.

    Is there a way to have something just as irreverent but with a euphemism?

  10. Posted August 19, 2016 at 2:03 am | Permalink

    Awesome! So to what address can we send you gifts?

