Good morning, Dobrzyn!

The haters are out; this one from Australia (I’ve redacted the email and IP address, though he doesn’t deserve it):

Screen Shot 2016-08-12 at 7.01.57 AM

LOL! He got it wrong, though. I’m a SECULAR kike!

I’ve never yet gotten one of these where the person had the guts to use their real name.


  1. Dominic
    Posted August 12, 2016 at 7:10 am | Permalink

    What a nasty repulsive piece of work that person is!

  2. Posted August 12, 2016 at 7:17 am | Permalink

    What do expect from someone who calls himself polish salami? Of course, he is insulting good salami by calling himself that.

    Remember the little girl in the Salinger story who is upset because she thought somebody called her father a “kite”?

    • Glandu
      Posted August 12, 2016 at 7:30 am | Permalink

      Please allow me to respectfully disagree : he’s insulting polish food.

    • Kiwi Dave
      Posted August 12, 2016 at 4:29 pm | Permalink

      It’s probably just my twisted mind at work, but I thought his moniker was a variation of the English crudity, ‘polish yer knob’; perhaps a more appropriate interpretation.

  3. geckzilla
    Posted August 12, 2016 at 7:32 am | Permalink

    Maybe you can compromise with him and go with repulsively secular kike?

  4. BobTerrace
    Posted August 12, 2016 at 7:41 am | Permalink

    Yes, a typical representative of a not-insignificant section of Islam followers. Openly bigoted, intolerant and arrogantly proud of it.

    • Torbjörn Larsson
      Posted August 12, 2016 at 10:34 am | Permalink

      I have no idea of his/her opinion on anything else than atheism – it should STFU because it is “too” correct – , Jerry – don’t like – and racism – likes.

      But I would imagine that specific superattenuated* superstition super-sect would fit his/her opinions well.

      *My spell checker thought “superannuated” would be a better term, and maybe it is!

  5. Randall Schenck
    Posted August 12, 2016 at 7:46 am | Permalink

    Ignorance on display. It is good that PCC shows this junk to document the cowards out there on the internet. Don’t just delete it, display it for what it is.

  6. bluemaas
    Posted August 12, 2016 at 7:58 am | Permalink

    And I quite liked, Dr Coyne, your very first initial response to this crud … … that of laughing.

    Of the last couple of decades and right back to such muck pitched either to my face or to my written speech and rather differently than from my youth of an initially reactive sad or angry response, I have tried to practice (and actually rehearsed as would an actress) widely smiling and laughing right back.

    Altogether off – putting back to the hater this countenance is. Cuz, they often believe, I am to stat put myself right on the defensive. Well, s c r e e e e w that. No. No more.

    And I myself .feel. soooo, so much better, too ! (l a u g h therapy = no matter how placebo – ish it actually is to such flawed folk)


  7. Posted August 12, 2016 at 7:59 am | Permalink

    As a woman in Australia once said to me, “Thayze dickheads everywhere!”

  8. enl
    Posted August 12, 2016 at 8:12 am | Permalink

    I, for one, like the occasional cat video, and don’t see the point of using that as an insult.

    Oh, wait. I do. It is a poorly coded statement for ‘I am an ignorant bigot’, followed, of course, by the explicit statement of same.

    I can’t figure out how the alias fit in, though. Polishsalami? A Freudian would have a field day with that….

  9. rickflick
    Posted August 12, 2016 at 8:16 am | Permalink

    Mr. [Australian name redacted] is a jerk.

    Being curious about the term Kike – Wikipedia to the rescue. Looks most likely came from:

    “The word kike was born on Ellis Island when there were Jewish migrants who…drew a circle as the signature on the entry-forms. The Yiddish word for “circle” is kikel…”

    • infiniteimprobabilit
      Posted August 13, 2016 at 12:09 am | Permalink

      … while everyone else would put an ‘X”.

      O’s and X’s.

      I expect there’s some deep symbolism there…


  10. Randall Schenck
    Posted August 12, 2016 at 8:34 am | Permalink

    Strange, I watched an old move last night – Judgement at Nurnberg (1961). One of those old ones of substance that no one makes today. Just some of the people in this movie – Maximilian Shell, Spencer Tracy, Richard Widmark, Marlene Dietrich, Bert Lancaster, Montgomery Clift, Judy Garland and William Shatner.

    • Diana MacPherson
      Posted August 12, 2016 at 9:18 am | Permalink

      Shatner was actually good in that.

      • BobTerrace
        Posted August 12, 2016 at 9:43 am | Permalink

        Shatner… was actually… good… in that.

        • HaggisForBrains
          Posted August 12, 2016 at 10:05 am | Permalink


        • Diana MacPherson
          Posted August 12, 2016 at 5:14 pm | Permalink

          Ha ha! He didn’t actually talk like that in it which made it all that much better than his other acting jobs!

    • Posted August 12, 2016 at 11:58 am | Permalink

      Wow, I have been meaning to watch that for a while and I had no idea that The Shat is in it! Shows how little I know about classic movies.

  11. Diana MacPherson
    Posted August 12, 2016 at 9:15 am | Permalink

    I find it interesting how when someone is working up a mil fleas insult they start with something rude but fairly innocuous then end it with something completely nasty and expletive. I’ve seen this technique again and again. I suspect they think they are sucking you in.

  12. Posted August 12, 2016 at 9:48 am | Permalink

    What a nasty piece of work. I admire you, JAC. A word can hurt you only if you let it.

  13. Mark R.
    Posted August 12, 2016 at 11:57 am | Permalink

    I’m glad this a-hole lives in Australia. We have enough of his ilk here in the US.

    I almost always assume this type of outspoken bigot is a male.

    • Heather Hastie
      Posted August 12, 2016 at 12:44 pm | Permalink

      We NZers make stereotypical comments about Aussies that are very similar to the ones Canadians make about USians. There are plenty of people who make the stereotype a lie of course, but enough that everyone recognizes it.

      • Diana MacPherson
        Posted August 12, 2016 at 4:29 pm | Permalink

        As a Canadian-Kiwi, I’ve always seen America as more like Australia and NZ as more like Canada and the dynamic between Canada and the US and NZ and Australis is similar except the US barely notices Canada where Aussies know all about kiwis. For Canadians this makes us forever want the attention of Americans and you’ll see Canadians get al, excited when Americans mention something about us. I think it’s from living in the shadow of a super power and that Is the difference between NZ and Australis.

        Of course, at least Canada doesn’t get left off maps altogether like poor NZ though I do notice my relies in NZ not understanding that I don’t see my Aunt all the time because she lives in California and I live in Ontario, Canada. I have to explain that it’s like asking them if they see our cousins in Australia all the time.

        • Heather Hastie
          Posted August 12, 2016 at 6:55 pm | Permalink

          I have to say this (for any Aussies who might be reading it) that they can’t ignore us because we keep beating them in various sports even though we’re a fraction of their size. And don’t we love it!😀

          • infiniteimprobabilit
            Posted August 13, 2016 at 12:14 am | Permalink

            And don’t ‘we’ hate it when Oz beats us…

            (except me. I’m subversive)


            • Heather Hastie
              Posted August 13, 2016 at 1:24 pm | Permalink

              You traitor you! No true Kiwi … (as in No true Scotsman).

  14. Jiten
    Posted August 12, 2016 at 3:05 pm | Permalink

    They resort to totally unnecessary disgusting insults instead of giving their reasons for why they think you are everything that’s wrong with atheism.

  15. Kelcey Burman
    Posted August 12, 2016 at 4:29 pm | Permalink

    On behalf of Australia I apologise unreservedly for having a complete twat in our midst.

  16. dtekben
    Posted August 12, 2016 at 4:39 pm | Permalink

    In regards to the anti semitic comment. It’s amazing how the bigots can never resist the PS you are a “a bigotted comment here” They simply must advertise their ignorance and hatred. They seem compelled to.

  17. somer
    Posted August 12, 2016 at 10:47 pm | Permalink

    Whoever said that to you is a waste of space! Waste In Space.

  18. Wunold
    Posted August 13, 2016 at 2:51 am | Permalink

    Again, I have to point out that if you don’t have any way to check how real an apparently real name is, you shouldn’t put too much weight on this.

    In this way, I find an obvious pseudonym on the net more honest than a “real name” I can’t verify.

