Sunset the other day.



  1. Barry Lyons
    Posted July 13, 2016 at 7:05 am | Permalink

    Wow, that looks like a painting!

  2. Posted July 13, 2016 at 7:14 am | Permalink

    Beautiful. Looks humid!

  3. Karen Fierman
    Posted July 13, 2016 at 7:58 am | Permalink

    Great pic!

  4. rickflick
    Posted July 13, 2016 at 11:13 am | Permalink

    Beautiful. It reminds me of the time I flew over the city at 1000 feet in my Cessna. How did that happen? I had taken off from DuPage County Airport to the west, heading East and I was in contact with Chicago departure. I was expecting a big detour around to the south. They directed me to stay low and fly on a heading that took me directly over O’Hare. Apparently it was easier to keep me in site and out of the way of the big boys sliding on and off the runways below.

  5. Posted July 13, 2016 at 11:42 am | Permalink

    The skyline looks like a distribution of p-values, though I’d want that leftmost tower to be taller.

  6. Karl Heinz
    Posted July 13, 2016 at 12:50 pm | Permalink

    Houston’s sunsets have been pretty lately because of dust coming off the Sahara.

    That’s a long way for dust to travel.

  7. Diane G.
    Posted July 14, 2016 at 3:35 am | Permalink

    Gorgeous! The metropolitan equivalent of a series of receding mountain ranges. Superb composition!

  8. Posted July 14, 2016 at 6:55 am | Permalink

    I love your Chicago skyline pictures, and this is one of the best yet!

