Spot the badger!

This is from BBC Earth, contributed by reader Anne-Marie. She said it was “almost too easy,” but it took me a long time to find it among the zebras. Can you spot that wily badger?

Click to enlarge. I’ll put up a reveal later today.

Note: If you find it, by all means say you did, but try not to say in the comments where it is. Since readers have already done that below, I suggest that if you’re looking for the badger, or are unsuccessful after a search, you not read the comments. I’ll show where it is at 1:30 p.m. Chicago time.

content-1467644991-zeb

11 Comments

  1. Rupinder Sayal
    Posted July 10, 2016 at 8:31 am | Permalink

    Ha! Took me a while too.
    It is right behind the toes of Zebra No. 2 from left in front.

  2. Monika
    Posted July 10, 2016 at 9:05 am | Permalink

    Wow! That badger was hard to find!
    badger badger badger badger badger badger …
    Sorry couldn’t resist, but I won’t link to that obnoxious video.

    • kieran
      Posted July 10, 2016 at 11:05 am | Permalink

      Mushroom mushroom

  3. Ken Kukec
    Posted July 10, 2016 at 9:33 am | Permalink

    When you see arses, think zebras, not badgers, unless you’re on Auntie Beeb?

  4. Christopher
    Posted July 10, 2016 at 9:57 am | Permalink

    If it’s “almost too easy”, then why the heck can’t I find it?!

  5. Billy Bl.
    Posted July 10, 2016 at 10:05 am | Permalink

    Couldn’t find the badger but found three tigers.

  6. Diana MacPherson
    Posted July 10, 2016 at 10:09 am | Permalink

    I couldn’t find it. I did see other stuff though, including a ghost. 😀 Sometimes, I think these “spot the” games are just ways to control our minds and we somehow absorb sentences subconsciously. I wonder if that would work?

  7. Mark Sturtevant
    Posted July 10, 2016 at 10:21 am | Permalink

    Got it. But it took a lot more than a glance.

  8. Posted July 10, 2016 at 10:39 am | Permalink

    I found the NFL ref.

    • Posted July 10, 2016 at 10:41 am | Permalink

      Or, Badgers? Badger? We don’t need no stinking badgers….

  9. Torbjörn Larsson
    Posted July 10, 2016 at 12:37 pm | Permalink

    Spotted! (Well, striped.)


