Here’s the kitten!

I hope somebody within an 8-hour drive of Chicago will adopt that gorgeous kitten, Xena, that reader Su Gould is fostering. Here’s her photo from this morning with the Korean bear. The position of the kitten isn’t too hard to see, but I’ve put it below the fold, both lightened and circled.

First, the original:


Click below to get the reveal:

Bear lightened to reveal Xena!
Nightjar revealed!

Kitten’s head is circled.

Nightjar Xena looking NW

Now please adopt her. Contact me if you’re interested:



  1. Posted July 7, 2016 at 2:07 pm | Permalink

    I would take that gorgeous baby in a New York minute if I wasn’t in London.

  2. E.A. Blair
    Posted July 7, 2016 at 3:00 pm | Permalink

    I’m only ninety minutes away, but I already have two cats and that’s my limit. When my wife was alive we had three, but our Thorbjorn, our favorite, died a week after she did. I would love to take her, though, because all of my eight were adults when I took them in; I have never had a kitten.

    • Torbjörn Larsson
      Posted July 7, 2016 at 3:33 pm | Permalink

      Huh. Cat got my tongue.

    • Torbjörn Larsson
      Posted July 7, 2016 at 3:35 pm | Permalink

      But I am sorry for your loss.

  3. Posted July 9, 2016 at 1:24 am | Permalink

    Awwww. Can’t do it, I’m in California, and anyhow Husband has called the limit at two cats. My head knows he is right; my heart would have us flooded in rescue cats.

  4. Merilee
    Posted July 9, 2016 at 2:27 pm | Permalink

    Actually spotted it right away, unlike ALL of the nightjars…

    Have already said no to two kittehs this month. Got to stick with the two ( plus one pooch) we’ve already got. Like Karen, my heart says take ’em all!!

