Here’s the dragonfly

One reader said I shouldn’t post the reveal in a visible place since he often saw it before he saw the original “Find the ____” post. So today I’ll put the reveal below the fold. Here’s the original picture, where you were asked to spot the dragonfly.



Below the fold you’ll find where it is:

Click to enlargeDragonfly circled


  1. Ann German
    Posted July 1, 2016 at 1:41 pm | Permalink

    I just looked for a straight line – something rarely found in nature, except in dragonflies!

    • Posted July 1, 2016 at 4:59 pm | Permalink

      That was the key for me too, although I didn’t consciously think it – as soon as I saw the line, I knew that was it.

    • AdamK
      Posted July 2, 2016 at 5:43 am | Permalink

      And twigs….

  2. ploubere
    Posted July 1, 2016 at 1:48 pm | Permalink

    I found it by its wings.

  3. Dave Weaver
    Posted July 1, 2016 at 1:58 pm | Permalink

    As a colourblind person I didn’t notice the circle on the reveal for quite some time.

  4. Gary Yane
    Posted July 1, 2016 at 4:21 pm | Permalink

    There is no damn dragonfly there. It’s a stick

    • Posted July 1, 2016 at 11:17 pm | Permalink

      I agree that it looks like one more yellowish willow twig!

  5. Posted July 1, 2016 at 5:53 pm | Permalink

    It’s the first time I’ve actually managed to find what we’re supposed to find. Usually, it’s a stone mistaken for a nightjar or a stick for a bird (not a stick insect, for instance).

