My podcast with Hemant Mehta

Hemant Mehta, the “Friendly Atheist“, waylaid me during the American Humanist Association meetings (he lives in “Chicagoland”) and asked me to do a podcast with him. I readily agreed, as he’s a nice guy, and the podcast, in which I was co-interviewed by Hemant and Jessica Bluemke, was just posted. You can find it by clicking on the screenshot. As always, I can’t bear to listen to these things, but I do remember I made up a Dr. Seuss-like poem on the spot about Regressive Leftism. I don’t know if it made the final cut.

Screen Shot 2016-06-26 at 7.09.23 AM


  1. Diana MacPherson
    Posted June 26, 2016 at 10:13 am | Permalink

    Downloading now on my “Downcast” app for my iPhone for later consumption.

  2. Ken Kukec
    Posted June 26, 2016 at 10:21 am | Permalink

    Good to see you’re getting use of those hirsute forearms Robin Williams bequeathed you, Jerry.🙂

    • Posted June 26, 2016 at 12:21 pm | Permalink

      Lookism! I am microaggressed!

      • Posted June 26, 2016 at 12:22 pm | Permalink

        Even if it was a complement? 😉

      • Ken Kukec
        Posted June 26, 2016 at 2:06 pm | Permalink

        I tend to be a bit hirsute in the extremities, too, so no offense intended!

  3. Heather Hastie
    Posted June 26, 2016 at 10:51 am | Permalink

    Well, I enjoyed it. And yes, your Dr Seuss bit made the cut!🙂

    • Mark R.
      Posted June 26, 2016 at 5:31 pm | Permalink

      Yes, right around 39:45

      There’s a man with bad things to say,
      We won’t let him speak today.

      Great podcast PCC(E)

  4. Posted June 26, 2016 at 11:26 am | Permalink

    I’m listening, and I think it’s your best, yet. You sound more relaxed, making you more down to earth, while at the same time presenting reasonable thoughts and conclusions succinctly, clearly, and in a way anyone should be able to appreciate, even if he/she dropped out of school in high school. I hope this interview goes viral and reaches everyone. It should certainly shake up various believers.

    • Posted June 26, 2016 at 11:33 am | Permalink

      A kitchy little thought (mine) about free speech:

      Fairness requires a fair hearing, and a fair hearing starts with open ears.

  5. Rob
    Posted June 26, 2016 at 12:39 pm | Permalink

    Good discussion.

    Now, I’m already waiting for your next book. (Not the children’s one.)

  6. Mark Sturtevant
    Posted June 26, 2016 at 1:19 pm | Permalink

    A wide ranging interview. I rather like your voice, btw. Also your Dr. Seussian line worked perfectly.

