Peru beat Brazil 1-0 in yesterday’s Copa América competition, knocking Brazil out of the competition. Sadly, the Peruvian goal was bogus: a handball scored by Raúl Ruidíaz in the 75th minute, and it was the first time Peru has beaten Brazil in this tournament in 31 years.
You can see the handball clearly in this video at 2:120 and following, with Ruídiaz quickly putting the guilty hand behind his back—a sign that it was a handball. There are other videos on the Internet that are even clearer, but I can’t embed them.
Brazil complained bitterly to the referees, but they didn’t see the hand. I’m not sure why instant replays aren’t allowed here, as they clearly showed that the goal should have been disallowed. To be fair, Brazil hasn’t been in top form in this tournament.