Saturday: Hili dialogue

by Grania

Good morning!

Jerry should be in the air right now, but he has several posts prepared for today.

We’ll check in with the Princess this morning, as it is the only way to start the weekend. Just a wee smidgen of hubris there.

Hili: I’m thinking about the essence of natural laws.
A: Have you reached any conclusions?
Hili: Yes, they are all laws that by right are mine.

P1030964

In Polish:

Hili: Zastanawiam się nad istotą praw naturalnych.
Ja: Masz jakieś wnioski?
Hili: Tak, to są wszystkie te prawa, które moim zdaniem mnie przysługują.

 

The Godless Spellchecker is traveling too and sent Jerry this.

I’m currently in Rome taking in the sights. A few cats live in the Colosseum. Managed to snap one. Can you find it?

20160401_140156

 

9 Comments

  1. Stonyground
    Posted April 2, 2016 at 6:44 am | Permalink

    I can’t see it. It did make me think of the kitty that witnessed the epic duel between Bruce Lee and Chuck Norris in The Way Of The Dragon.

  2. Posted April 2, 2016 at 6:52 am | Permalink

    It is a little hard to be sure because the photo is blurry when I zoom in, but I think the cat is in the left third, two thirds up sitting where the sunlight is entering. (Not under the wooden beams).

    Am I right?

  3. Posted April 2, 2016 at 6:58 am | Permalink

    Reblogged this on jtveg's Blog and commented:
    Spot the pussy(cat)
    lol 🙂

  4. rickflick
    Posted April 2, 2016 at 7:11 am | Permalink

    I have the cat at almost exactly the center of the image. It probably likes the heat of the light.

    • Randall Schenck
      Posted April 2, 2016 at 8:09 am | Permalink

      Yes…I see the light & it’s not even Sunday. We are saved.

    • Posted April 2, 2016 at 8:30 am | Permalink

      I concur. By the cable-wire-thingie. Its face looks glistening white in the bright sunlight.

  5. bluemaas
    Posted April 2, 2016 at 7:24 am | Permalink

    Lounging inside the sunshine — whilst bridging the concrete as Rafters (o’the) Ceiling Cat, not ?

    Blue

  6. infiniteimprobabilit
    Posted April 2, 2016 at 9:22 am | Permalink

    Totally Off Topic and I’ll be guilty of introducing d*gs into this column, but I couldn’t resist Wiley Miller’s latest –
    http://www.gocomics.com/nonsequitur/2016/04/01

    cr


