Monday: Hili dialogue (and Leon lagniappe)

Professor Ceiling Cat is under the weather today (and the external weather, such as it is, is HOT), so posting may be very light. I will do my best. In the mentime, Hili, confabbing with Cyrus, reveals that she is confused:

Hili: I have a cognitive dissonance.
Cyrus: What about?
Hili: I don’t know yet.

P1030330

In Polish:
Hili: Mam dysonans poznawczy.
Cyrus: W jakiej sprawie?
Hili: Jeszcze nie wiem.
And the Black Tabby is sensing, as animals do, the end of summer:

Leon: It smells like autumn.

10620648_1017960934891174_4798722506488992083_n

6 Comments

  1. Diana MacPherson
    Posted September 7, 2015 at 8:08 am | Permalink

    I hope you feel better soon! The terrible, unsettled weather doesn’t help. I feel like Job right now.

  2. Torbjörn Larsson
    Posted September 7, 2015 at 9:30 am | Permalink

    Get well!

    Speaking of well, it is perhaps better for Hili to have cognitive dissonance than catniptive dissonance.

  3. Posted September 7, 2015 at 11:11 am | Permalink

    Let me guess: food bowl empty again, or filled with something other than fresh small game? That seems to dissonate many feline cognitives.

    Baihu, for example, is right now engaging in his own pre-meal ritual of demanding to be fed, even though he’s been sniffing at the bowl for a couple minutes.

    …and, as if on cue, he’s just settled down to start eating. And the bowl will be licked clean in a minute…but, from the way he was acting when I started typing, you’d think what I had set out wasn’t even recognizable as food. Hell, I’d probably risk grievous bodily injury were I to try to take the bowl away from him now, the way he’s going at it….

    b&

    • Posted September 7, 2015 at 11:17 am | Permalink

      …and, just for the record, the bowl is now clean and dry, and he’s staggering away from it….

      b&

  4. Heather Hastie
    Posted September 7, 2015 at 11:52 am | Permalink

    I’m sorry you’re not feeling well Jerry. I hope you get over it soon! The hot weather must be making it even worse too. 😦

    Don’t worry about us – look after yourself.

    • Diane G.
      Posted September 8, 2015 at 1:30 am | Permalink

      Everything Heather said. Take care, Jerry!

      The weather here makes me light-headed nearly to the point of nausea. Still, it’s one of the few steamy periods we’ve had this summer, so guess I shouldn’t complain…but I do.


