Quality time with the Princess

Warning: today is National Cat Day in Poland*, so you’ll be subject to even more felid pictures than usual. Here’s one that Malgorzata took after I fell asleep reading Frans de Waal’s The Bonobo and the Atheist (book review soon).

Cyrus the D*g has stayed away, so I had a good hour with the Furry Princess of Poland on my chest.  She even licked my neck for a long time. It is, of course, a great privilege to be licked by a cat.

P1010526

 

 

 

*That’s a lie, of course; but I have nothing today.

19 Comments

  1. Julie Fisher
    Posted July 30, 2014 at 7:36 am | Permalink

    Just wanted to let you know that the Hili dialogs and photos are such fun! I start each day with them.

    • rickflick
      Posted July 30, 2014 at 8:48 am | Permalink

      me 2.

  2. sgo
    Posted July 30, 2014 at 7:53 am | Permalink

    I for one am very much looking forward to the book review! I liked the book a lot, but it could have done without a certain chapter …

    • Leigh
      Posted July 30, 2014 at 9:20 am | Permalink

      I look forward to the review as well, however I did not like the book.

  3. Paul S.
    Posted July 30, 2014 at 7:54 am | Permalink

    I’d like to know how and why a cats weight increases 5x when sleeping on your chest or knees.

    • rickflick
      Posted July 30, 2014 at 9:28 am | Permalink

      The soul returns to the body temporarily. During wakefulness, in cats, it floats a few inches above the shoulder blades (right behind the halo).

  4. Ben
    Posted July 30, 2014 at 7:55 am | Permalink

    A cat, a book, a couch, a nap. That’s heaven to me.

  5. matt
    Posted July 30, 2014 at 7:56 am | Permalink

    adorable. she looks super comfortable.

  6. Andrzej
    Posted July 30, 2014 at 7:58 am | Permalink

    Thank you, same years ago I just wanted to show a kid how to make her FB page interesting. I was talking about continuity, and presentation of continuity was planned for one week. It should be a warnig, I was trapped in my own trap.

  7. Jesper Both Pedersen
    Posted July 30, 2014 at 7:59 am | Permalink

    😽💤

  8. Diana MacPherson
    Posted July 30, 2014 at 8:04 am | Permalink

    Cats always like me. I must taste like tuna or something.

  9. John Myers
    Posted July 30, 2014 at 8:19 am | Permalink

    Jerry, you both look so comfortable. Does she mind if you snore? Great pic!

  10. Lianne Byram
    Posted July 30, 2014 at 8:21 am | Permalink

    Perfect vacation pastime. Sweet!

  11. Posted July 30, 2014 at 9:07 am | Permalink

    She even licked my neck for a long time. It is, of course, a great privilege to be licked by a cat.

    Did you return the flavor?

    b&

  12. Jeff Gossett
    Posted July 30, 2014 at 9:47 am | Permalink

    I do not believe in supernatural phenomena so I must think the evil of cats is a natural occurrence. My reasoning is based on direct observation.
    Did not the ancient Egyptians worship cats and build religious monuments to cats?

    Lifelong owner of dogs and cats.

    Jeff

  13. Posted July 30, 2014 at 10:26 am | Permalink

    I enjoy that.

  14. Posted July 30, 2014 at 10:49 am | Permalink

    http://beckittns.tumblr.com/

    Samuel Beckett Motivational Cat Posters.

  15. Kevin Colquitt
    Posted July 30, 2014 at 11:28 am | Permalink

    What’s that thing in your left hand Jerry?


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29,606 other followers

