Balancing goats

by Matthew Cobb

This video of goats playing on some sheet metal was posted by francophone Max Murs a couple of months back, and has already been seen by over 8 million viewers. Sorry we were late to the party:

Max writes (I translate):

On Sunday, at dinner time, my little family discovered a new game – this sheet metal. I filmed my goats balancing – their names will remain a secret out of respect for their privacy :) . In the evening, I sent a copy of the video to a friend, and everything took off from there, really quickly. I don’t think they really know what’s going on – they carry on chewing as though nothing had happened… Who is enjoying themselves the most? I’m not sure.

9 Comments

  1. Posted April 25, 2014 at 2:26 pm | Permalink

    This is ‘ust crazy – precious ! Darlingk !

    Likely evolved TO this wood – worker’s ‘Curvy Board’ created for his wee, rascally nephews: woodgears.ca/toys/curvy_board.html !

    Blue

  2. Posted April 25, 2014 at 2:28 pm | Permalink

    That’s great fun! The ram seems to encourage the kids but doesn’t join in as it is tied to a rope. He looks like he could be the father of the two kids, and the brown goat the mother. The edges of the sheet metal must be very sharp, which could lead to some serious injuries and even a slit throat… I’d never let small children play like that or even go near the sheet metal for that very reason.

  3. Woof
    Posted April 25, 2014 at 2:53 pm | Permalink

    Goats are THE BEST at amusing themselves.

    Amusing US is just a by-product.

    • merilee
      Posted April 25, 2014 at 7:40 pm | Permalink

      I had a pet goat as a child and she was sooo much fun!! Very smart, too.

  4. Jim Thomerson
    Posted April 25, 2014 at 3:04 pm | Permalink

    Park your pickup where there are goats, and you will soon have goate on top of the cab.

  5. Posted April 25, 2014 at 3:06 pm | Permalink

    I don’t think many humans would have as much luck playing that game….

    b&

    • Posted April 25, 2014 at 4:10 pm | Permalink

      It’s the sort of thing my brother and I used to do when we were kids…

  6. Posted April 26, 2014 at 12:44 pm | Permalink

    Reblogged this on peakmemory and commented:
    Goats just want to have fun.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29,603 other followers

