Darwin Day 2014 in Kenosha, Wisconsin

by Greg Mayer

Just a reminder that Darwin Day events in Kenosha, the heart of the Chicago-Milwaukee megalopolis, begin tomorrow morning at about 8:10 AM, when yours truly will be interviewed by Greg Berg of WGTD 91.1 FM’s Morning Show. There’s a talk by Scott Thomson on symbiosis tomorrow night at the University of Wisconsin-Parkside at 7 PM, a showing of the film “Flock of Dodos” at 7 PM Thursday also at UWP, and on Saturday from noon to 5 PM Darwin Day at the Dinosaur Discovery Museum, including family activities and talks by myself and Summer Ostrowski. Full details are here earlier at WEIT.

6 Comments

  1. beyondbelief007
    Posted February 11, 2014 at 11:02 am | Permalink

    Do megalopolii evolve? Or were all cities created in their various kinds?

    “Evolution cain’t be true, cuz otherwise we’d see Keno-cagos, or Milwauk-osha. Where are the transitional cities?!?!”

  2. gbjames
    Posted February 11, 2014 at 11:53 am | Permalink

    I think we’ll drop in to visit on Saturday.

  3. Posted February 11, 2014 at 8:34 pm | Permalink

    Can’t make it in person, so I’m looking forward to the YouTube version….

    b&

  4. Posted February 11, 2014 at 9:23 pm | Permalink

    I love Kenosha. The dialect is unique.

  5. gravelinspector-Aidan
    Posted February 12, 2014 at 12:04 pm | Permalink

    Hmmm, with my head throbbing from the flu’, it just dawned on me that a tweet-ist (ofrgot what they call themselves) who I follow has been posting day-by-day tweets from Darwin’s diary on the Beagle.
    Several times it has struck me that there’s a dramatic story in there.
    It’s probably been done before, but I’ve just forgotten about it, or never knew.
    Does anyone have a black hole I can dive into?


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27,768 other followers

