Twitter problem fixed

Thanks to technological wizardry of friends, my Twitter problem is resolved. I suspect I’ve been hacked, but (claw on wood) it won’t happen again. We’ve been removing those people I involuntarily “followed” one by one, and they’ll all be gone in a day or two. If you’re one of them, it’s nothing personal! I simply don’t have time to follow anyone on Twitter, as the website is my one social media outlet. (I also use Facebook to publicize my posts, but almost never put anything else there.)

Happy Saturday, and don’t forget the Cat Confessions Contest, which closes in eight days.

6 Comments

  1. Alex
    Posted January 18, 2014 at 5:42 pm | Permalink

    You can use http://t.co/yIZTQcCmqc (free) to unfollow people 50 at a time. I just tested it as I normally use it for lists

  2. Diana MacPherson
    Posted January 18, 2014 at 6:54 pm | Permalink

    Wow, one by one. That’s doing unfollow old school. Respect! ;)

  3. Posted January 19, 2014 at 3:10 am | Permalink

    I will offer up some tasty victuals to Ceiling Cat!

  4. Thanny
    Posted January 19, 2014 at 4:22 am | Permalink

    Just relieving pressure on a pet peeve of mine, but having a poor-quality password guessed is not being hacked.

    • Diana MacPherson
      Posted January 19, 2014 at 7:12 am | Permalink

      Just replace “hacked” with “compromise” in your mind and hum a happy tune. :)

      • Grania Spingies
        Posted January 19, 2014 at 8:27 am | Permalink

        +1 :)


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27,787 other followers

