Second reminder: Cat Confession Contest

So you’re hanging around the house with your cat this weekend, and of course you have a camera. Along with a pen and a scrap of paper, that’s all you need to enter the “Cat Confession Contest,” which I announced here and added a reminder here. It ends a week from tomorrow, and there are 14 entries, so the contest is on. But those not as numerous as I’d like, especially in view of what’s required: a picture of a cat with a written confession (which must be true). The prize is an autographed copy of WEIT, with a drawing to your specification.  What do you have to lose?

Just as a reminder, here are two exemplars (not from a reader; you won’t see those until the end); there are other specimens in the two posts mentioned above.

Picture 2

Face it—your cat has done some bad stuff, and you might as well profit from it.

Picture 1

 

9 Comments

  1. Matt G
    Posted January 18, 2014 at 1:30 pm | Permalink

    Wow, that first cat has passive-aggressive written all over his/her face..

    • Marella
      Posted January 18, 2014 at 5:49 pm | Permalink

      Nah, he’s just inviting the staff to play!

  2. natalielaberlinoise
    Posted January 18, 2014 at 1:36 pm | Permalink

    Lucky those readers who have cat(s). Have a go! As one of those less fortunate, I am looking forward to the mighty entertainment that will be the result of the CCCC!

    • Achrachno
      Posted January 18, 2014 at 7:06 pm | Permalink

      I too am catless and won’t be sending pics.

      My sons wanted those other popular house pets, the ones we can’t mention,so the last couple of carnivores here have been those. I quite like them though — the current one a pleasure to have around. The last one was more trouble, but still quite OK. Both rescues, BTW.

    • Torbjörn Larsson, OM
      Posted January 19, 2014 at 6:24 am | Permalink

      Yeah, I’ll have to paws too. :-/

  3. Diana MacPherson
    Posted January 18, 2014 at 2:43 pm | Permalink

    The second cat would definitely be the type of pet I’d end up owning. All my animals seem to be deviants. :D

    • Matt G
      Posted January 18, 2014 at 8:30 pm | Permalink

      The apple not falling far from the tree…?

      • Diana MacPherson
        Posted January 18, 2014 at 8:52 pm | Permalink

        No since that implies I birthed those pets.

  4. Posted January 18, 2014 at 6:05 pm | Permalink

    Since I’ve already got a book, I won’t be entering (though I might have done so if needed to boost the contestant count).

    If I did, I think Baihu’s “shame” might be, “I ate the lizard that ate the penguin who ate Jesus.”

    Cheers,

    b&


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29,449 other followers

