Catman! And, I guess, another contest. . .

From a tw**t by LaLa Naninta:  How to look like Batman using your cat. This photo is in the process of going viral.

BZNUrQsCQAAAMQt

Warning: Do not try this with a serval.

Here is a Catman and a Catwoman from HuffPo, along with a real cat that looks like Batman.

ghndI6q

uUl01

6W7Gh

Okay. a contest: send me a picture of you with your moggie as Catman or Catwoman. The winner gets an autographed book.

There’s a two-week deadline: Sunday, December 1 at 5 pm.

20 Comments

  1. Jesper Both Pedersen
    Posted November 17, 2013 at 2:28 pm | Permalink

    I just tried to make one. The Lord of The Manor is not pleased.

    I need backup.

  2. Diana MacPherson
    Posted November 17, 2013 at 2:30 pm | Permalink

    I think there could be eye loss with this one!

    • Lianne Byram
      Posted November 17, 2013 at 5:10 pm | Permalink

      I agree. Best to wear protective goggles. And maybe have some antiseptic handy.

      • Posted November 17, 2013 at 8:30 pm | Permalink

        I’m going to go out on a limb and guess that the lady in Las Vegas with the per serval is not going to submit an entry.

        • Posted November 17, 2013 at 8:31 pm | Permalink

          er, pet serval

    • Kevin
      Posted November 17, 2013 at 9:34 pm | Permalink

      If I tried it with my Siamese/Callico she would rip my face to pieces, not maliciously, just instinctively. My tuxedo is so fat (ah hem, can you say wife feeds her too much) that it would seriously look unnatural.

  3. docbill1351
    Posted November 17, 2013 at 2:32 pm | Permalink

    You really want me to put Kink on my head?

    Do you know what he did to me when I tried to put a little straw sombrero on him for Cinco de Mayo?

    OK, send me two quarts of O-pos and I’ll give it a go.

    • Diana MacPherson
      Posted November 17, 2013 at 2:41 pm | Permalink

      Kink probably refused the humiliation of the little straw sombrero! Maybe where some sort of face protection. And a mouth guard. ;)

    • gravelinspector-Aidan
      Posted November 18, 2013 at 6:21 am | Permalink

      So, you think the skin-tight leather coveralls will not be taken in the best of spirits?
      (I may have the wrong super hero(-ine), but I’m sure there was skin-tight leather involved somewhere. I remember people getting quite … animated about it. Can’t remember whose skin it was tight to tho’.

  4. Diana MacPherson
    Posted November 17, 2013 at 2:42 pm | Permalink

    where = wear. Again with the homophones! I’m seriously thinking something has happened to my brain, like I’ve had a mini stroke.

    • Linda Grilli Calhoun
      Posted November 17, 2013 at 3:16 pm | Permalink

      Middle age strikes again!!

    • Posted November 17, 2013 at 8:56 pm | Permalink

      When I buy something, I always put my wallet away before I get my change back. I just thought senility. Could it be a stroke?

      • gravelinspector-Aidan
        Posted November 18, 2013 at 6:24 am | Permalink

        I always put my wallet away before I get my change back. I just thought senility. Could it be a stroke?

        Nope, it’s enemy action. The till-person is waiting until you put your wallet away before giving you change.
        I fool them by having different wallets for different currencies and do the old switch-a-roo as I’m getting the folding out, expecting change.

    • Posted November 18, 2013 at 6:10 am | Permalink

      I’m doing that more often too, Diana. I hate that feeling when I’ve just sent mail without reviewing….

      Somehow the fingers are gaining in autonomy, as the words I’m thinking as I type don’t come out with the right spelling or the right anything!:)

  5. Wolfkiller
    Posted November 17, 2013 at 4:17 pm | Permalink

    Gonna need to clip some nails before attempting this….

  6. Posted November 17, 2013 at 4:44 pm | Permalink

    That third pic is just too weird! Those eyes…

  7. Diane G.
    Posted November 17, 2013 at 7:39 pm | Permalink

    I don’t think either of my cats looks serious enough. (*Huge sigh of relief*)

    Looking forward to the entrants.

  8. Scote
    Posted November 17, 2013 at 8:33 pm | Permalink

    I am sooo not going to try this with the big kitteh. I can imagine Bad Things happening to my face. Twenty-two pounds of chubby ginger moggie trying not fall off my head could lead to some Heidelberg dueling scars I really don’t need.

    However, the “Human Cat Perch” woman could probably pull this off with her cat who likes to jump on her head while she brushes her teeth.

    youtube.com/watch?v=ExZ0i04pSeY

    (Hopefully taking the http and the www off will keep the URL from being auto parsed into a live link by WP…)

    • infiniteimprobabilit
      Posted November 18, 2013 at 1:17 am | Permalink

      I love that clip! It’s a classic. :)

  9. Chris
    Posted November 18, 2013 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    I’ll have to borrow the neighbour’s cat to do this (he used to like sitting on my head as a kitten!). Problem is that he’s 1/4 Maine Coon and now huge. And free with his pointy bits.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30,277 other followers

