Nostradamus Rex

Screen shot 2013-07-15 at 6.37.59 PM

11 Comments

  1. gbjames
    Posted July 16, 2013 at 5:12 am | Permalink

    lol

  2. marksolock
    Posted July 16, 2013 at 5:39 am | Permalink

    Reblogged this on Mark Solock Blog.

  3. Diana MacPherson
    Posted July 16, 2013 at 6:15 am | Permalink

    There is something extra funny about this. I think it’s the similar expression on all the dinosaur faces and their gorn-like appearance.

  4. Siegfried Gust
    Posted July 16, 2013 at 6:19 am | Permalink

    One of the responses should have been, “What’s a chicken?”

  5. Posted July 16, 2013 at 6:53 am | Permalink

    Surely it should have been “Nostrosaurus Rex”? :-)

  6. darrelle
    Posted July 16, 2013 at 9:43 am | Permalink

    I can’t explain why, but the “Let’s eat him(!),” dinosaur really cracked me up. I am still chuckling as I type this, and I don’t no why.

    This is why I don’t try to analyze my feelings, but prefer to just experience them.

    • Diana MacPherson
      Posted July 16, 2013 at 9:51 am | Permalink

      So you wouldn’t be interested in the Theory of Humour then? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Theories_of_humor

      I actually think the incongruity part has some merit just because I find that is what is funniest to me and I think that’s what’s going on in this dinosaur cartoon.

      • darrelle
        Posted July 16, 2013 at 10:28 am | Permalink

        Sure I would! Just commenting that I usually can’t understand myself, even when I try. So, often I don’t bother trying.

        Incongruity? Could be. But it seems the perfectly correct response to me! For the dinosaur that is.

        • Diana MacPherson
          Posted July 16, 2013 at 10:35 am | Permalink

          Well the incongruity is dinosaurs talking then the response of dinosaur talking about what we’d expect him to do anyway as if it’s something the dinosaur thinks about is the funny. The brain trying to reconcile everything is what makes us laugh.

      • Posted July 16, 2013 at 7:25 pm | Permalink

        Every time I try to put my finger on what humor is, I keep thinking about “Jokester”, a rather humorous story by Isaac Asimov.

        • Diana MacPherson
          Posted July 16, 2013 at 7:55 pm | Permalink

          Hmmm, I have one of the anthologies that sorry appears in too, yet I don’t remember it. It has been a while since I read from that anthology, so I should take a look.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29,604 other followers

